Tree with Deep Roots

Tree with Deep Roots

Oct. 05, 2011
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 05, 2011



Han Suk-kyu isKing Se-jong
King Se-jong
Jang Hyuk isKang Chae-yoon / Ddol-bok
Kang Chae-yoon / Ddol-bok
Shin Se-kyung isSo-yi / Dam
So-yi / Dam
Yoon Je-moon isJeong Gi-joon
Jeong Gi-joon
Baek Yoon-sik isYi Bang-won
Yi Bang-won
Park Hyeok-kwon isJung In-ji
Jung In-ji
Kim Ki-bum isPak Paengnyeon
Pak Paengnyeon
Choi Il-hwa isKim Jongseo
Kim Jongseo


Deep Rooted Tree is a 2011 South Korean television series starring Jang Hyuk, Shin Se-kyung and Han Suk-kyu. Based on the novel of the same title by Lee Jeong-myeong, it aired on SBS from October 5 to December 22, 2011 on Wednesdays and Thursdays at 21:55 for 24 episodes. Taking its name from the poem Yongbieocheonga that says that trees with deep roots do not sway, the series tells the story of a royal guard investigating a case involving the serial murders of Jiphyeonjeon scholars in Gyeongbok Palace while King Sejong comes to create the Korean written language.
Tree with Deep Roots
Tree with Deep Roots
Tree with Deep Roots
Tree with Deep Roots
Original title 뿌리깊은 나무
TMDb Rating 7.289 19 votes
First air date Oct. 05, 2011
Last air date Dec. 22, 2011
Seasons 1
Episodes 24
Average Duration 70 minutes

Similar titles

Our Ten Years
My Love From Another Star
Becoming Witch
Eren the Southpaw
The Gifted
Yu Yu Hakusho
The Tailor
Cinderella and Four Knights
River Where the Moon Rises

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published